Posted in Completed Projects, Sewing Projects

Fancy Pants: 100% Complete

Today was my second-to-last lesson in Advanced Dressmaking. I finished my Fancy Pants ahead of schedule, thus I will be using my last scheduled lesson to make a skirt for my sewing teacher. Anyway on to the pictures…

2014-09-16154231_zps8uoddam2
Fancy Pants

2014-09-16 15.43.07_zpse2eihwq3
Vintage button.

The top of the fly opening is fastened with a vintage button from my mother’s stash. Hurray for hoarding!

Unfortunately, creating the buttonhole seemed to give me a lot of trouble this time. I had to refer to the sewing machine manual and slide the thick duck cotton through a clamp in the buttonhole foot before I could get them to look like keyholes. Learnt something new about my buttonhole foot, and now I’m loving it more than ever.

Trial and error buttonholes.
Leave a Reply

